When accessing content use the numbers below to guide you:
brief, basic information laid out in an easy-to-read format. May use informal language. (Includes most news articles)
provides additional background information and further reading. Introduces some subject-specific language.
lengthy, detailed information. Frequently uses technical/subject-specific language. (Includes most analytical articles)
An industrial designer hand makes high quality pressed jewellery from gold and silver. This is contrasted to the mass produced surf market jewellery cast from pewter.
Run Time: 14:58 mins
Sensuous, bold, and exotic motifs, reprinted from a rare 1910 portfolio, depict a wealth of arresting Art Deco wallpaper patterns. The 160 striking images display a breathtaking array of florals, geometrics, and abstracts, all stunning in their presentation and elegant in their simplicity.
Includes over 800 copyright-free jewelry designs and motifs - buckles, buttons, clips, belts, mirrors, pendants, cigarette cases, rings, chains, necklaces, watchbands, brooches, studs and Art Deco charms.
This book presents some of the finest Art Deco jewelry produced by the world's leading designers and makers between 1910 and 1937.Not only does it feature the most famous names of the Art Deco period,it also restores other notable makers to their proper place in an era that saw the creation of stunningly stylish and beautiful jewelry.
A fascinating study of jewellery in this short-lived yet far-reaching period between the two world wars - from the most luxurious and elaborate jewels to costume jewellery made of Bakelite and Galalith. ALso includes a contribution on 1920's and 1930's fashion.
You can find a variety of Art Deco rings on the following websites:
Need to create a collage for your assessment?
Try one of these free Collage Makers:
Need to create a flow chart or flow diagram for your assessment?
Try one of these free tools.
References
ClickView. (2014). Designers - Jewellery [Video]. Click View. https://clickv.ie/w/iS5q
Encyclopædia Britannica. (n.d.). Art Deco. In Encyclopedia Britannica https://school.eb.com.au/levels/high/article/Art-Deco/9661
Encyclopædia Britannica. (n.d.). The history of Jewelry Design. In Encyclopedia Britannica https://www.britannica.com/art/jewelry/The-history-of-jewelry-design
Glennon, J. (2016, November 3). Art Deco Movement Overview and Analysis. The Art Story. https://www.theartstory.org/movement/art-deco/
Gregorietti, G. (2019, January 29). Jewelry. In Encyclopedia Britannica. https://www.britannica.com/art/jewelry
