Home - Religion - Year 9 - Search for Meaning - LibGuides at Saint Patrick's College, Campbelltown

Cover

Search for Meaning

Helpful links

Helpful links

Dealing with Life’s Questions

Enduring questions of human existance

Ten spiritual questions and their answers

What is truth? : a Christian perspective

Databases

Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Contains indexing, abstracts, and links to full text articles.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Australia and New Zealand Reference Centre Plus This link opens in a new window
Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window Discover encyclopedia articles, journals and periodicals, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that are curriculum-aligned and support student research and classroom teaching.

Videos

References

References

ABC1. (2011, February 20). Life's big questions.[video]. Clickview. https://clickv.ie/w/g-Ju
Ancient Mesopotanian. (n.d.). Enduring Questions of Human Existance. https://ancient-mesopotamian.weebly.com/answering-enduring-questions-of-human-existence.html
Clay, B. (2018, July 8). What is truth: a Christian perspective. https://truthstory.org/blog/what-is-truth/
CRU. (2023). Dealing with life's questions. https://www.cru.org/us/en/how-to-know-god/lifes-questions.html
Fox Docos HD. (2021). The mystery of life. [video]. Clickview. https://clickv.ie/w/raKu
Gallo, P. (n.d.). Depiction of the Holy Spirit in St Peter's Basilica [Photograph]. Catholic News Agency. https://www.catholicnewsagency.com/news/36152/everything-you-need-to-know-about-pentecost
McClain, M. (2015, August 2). A Catholic stole is seen following a mass at Shrine of the Sacred Heart Catholic Church [Photograph]. https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/in-sight/wp/2015/09/16/singular-icons-of-the-catholic-faith/
Nheyob. (2014, July 8). All Saints Catholic Church (St. Peters, Missouri) [Photograph]. Wikimedia Commons. https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:All_Saints_Catholic_Church_(St._Peters,_Missouri)_-_stained_glass,_sacristy,_Sacred_Heart_detail.jpg
Spiritual Ray. (n.d.). Most recognizable and divine Catholic symbols and their meanings [Photograph]. https://spiritualray.com/most-recognizable-catholic-symbols-their-meanings
Warren, R. (2023). 10 spiritual questions and their answers. https://thelife.com/10-spiritual-questions-and-their-answers