home - Religion - Year 10 - The Gospels: Mark - LibGuides at Saint Patrick's College, Campbelltown

Resource Key

Resource Key

When accessing content use the numbers below to guide you:

brief, basic information laid out in an easy-to-read format. May use informal language. (Includes most news articles)

provides additional background information and further reading. Introduces some subject-specific language.

lengthy, detailed information. Frequently uses technical/subject-specific language. (Includes most analytical articles)

APA Reference Guide

APA Reference Guide

This guide provides the rules for 7th Edition APA Reference style and its application across a range of source material, including print, online, audio/visual, images and graphs, social media and personal communication. Each source has its own page within the guide, with in-text citation and reference listing examples. Click HERE to access the guide.

Databases

Databases

Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Contains indexing, abstracts, and links to full text articles.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window History Reference Center features cover-to-cover full text for historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. The database also includes full text for leading history periodicals, historical documents, and biographies of historical figures, as well as historical photos and maps and historical film and video.
Australia/New Zealand Points of View This link opens in a new window This resource presents diverse perspectives on important issues and events. The information is a balanced perspective to better understand controversial issues and craft persuasive arguments – in speech and in writing.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.