home - Religion - Year 10 - Catholic Social Teaching - LibGuides at Saint Patrick's College, Campbelltown

Databases

Databases

Australia/New Zealand Points of View This resource presents diverse perspectives on important issues and events. The information is a balanced perspective to better understand controversial issues and craft persuasive arguments – in speech and in writing.
Religion & Philosophy Collection Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Contains indexing, abstracts, and links to full text articles.
Australia and New Zealand Reference Centre Plus This resource provides the largest collection of full text from leading regional and international newspapers and periodicals, full-text reference books, tens of thousands of full-text biographies, and a collection of images containing more than one million photos, maps, and flags.
JSTOR JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

THE DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS Find open access journals & articles.

How to guides

How to guides

Fratelli Tutti

ENCYCLICAL LETTER
FRATELLI TUTTI
OF THE HOLY FATHER
FRANCIS
ON FRATERNITY AND SOCIAL FRIENDSHIP

Office for Social Justice

Office for Social Justice: Australian Catholic Bishops Conference

Australian Catholic Bishops Conference.

Websites

Websites

Hot Topics: Australian Human Rights Commission

Social Justice Issues

Human Rights Watch: world report 2020:n.d.). events of Australia 2019.

Videos

Videos

Ref.

Books in the library

Books in the library

This list is not exhaustive. It is a starting point. Please search the library catalogue for further material on your individual topic.

Essays on Australian reconciliation by Michelle Grattan (Editor).
Call Number: ATSI 305.8 REC
ISBN: 9781863951869
Publication Date: 2000

Child Labor by Cathryne L. Schmitz (Editor) and two others
Call Number: 331.3 CHI
ISBN: 9780313322778
Publication Date: 2004

On borrowed time: Australia's environmental crises and what we must do about it. by David Lindenmayer
Call Number: 363.7 LIN
ISBN: 9780143006961
Publication Date: 2007.

How to be an antiracist. by Ibram X. Kendi.
Call Number: 305.8 KEN
ISBN: 9781847925992
Publication Date: 2019

Issues in Society

Issues in Society

Issues in Society titles are topical, cross-curricular resources which are used extensively in Australian secondary schools, TAFE colleges, universities and public libraries.

Each book in the Issues in Society series targets a specific social issue and comprises a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, statistics and commentary from trusted sources. Many titles cover a range of opinions on controversial topics, providing the perfect platform to provoke debate, stimulate critical analysis and encourage further research.

These titles are also available in print in the College Library. Click HERE to access the digital copies.

Religion - Year 10 - Catholic Social Teaching: home