An independently owned Aboriginal newspaper reporting political, social and cultural issues and events by or about Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.
Biographies and Autobiographies Biographies, Autobiographies and memoirs of a broad range of people from all walks of life, with many different experiences. Often intriguing and confronting, but always inspirational.
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Collection (ATSI - Found at the end of the Non- Fiction section)
Discover the unique stories of First Nation peoples in our Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander (ATSI) collection. From well-known authors to new, exciting voices, our ATSI collection will surprise, delight and educate all readers.
Non-Fiction Collection
The non fiction collection is being reorganised into KLA sections to make it simpler to find books that are relevant to your subject. Please see a Library staff member if you require assistance.
Issues in Society
Issues in Society titles are topical, cross-curricular resources which are used extensively in Australian secondary schools, TAFE colleges, universities and public libraries.
Each book in the Issues in Society series targets a specific social issue and comprises a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, statistics and commentary from trusted sources. Many titles cover a range of opinions on controversial topics, providing the perfect platform to provoke debate, stimulate critical analysis and encourage further research.
These titles are also available in print in the College Library.
Ticking Mind
Ticking Mind publications include comprehensive information on current, often controversial topics.
Different perspectives and arguments - both for and against - are provided.
Magazines
Magazines including, Current Economics, Traces, Wartime, are available either online or in print in the library.
Financial Review Case Studies with Business News
Putting theory into practice in real-life business situations.
Case studies, company information and news on Australia and New Zealand's leading businesses and organisations.
Australian Business Case Studies is a long-established and trusted brand, providing a unique, powerful and immediate resource for teachers and students of Business Studies .
Each of the business case studies is constructed around a key element of the business studies curriculum. By using real information from the sponsoring companies, the online case studies bring to life the complexities of business and help students engage and learn.
HSC Collection (3 Day loan)
Log in with a Library card (either your Public Library or your State Library card is required)
Global News from Newsbank provides access to almost 7,000 titles including over 200 titles as digital images from Australia and overseas. The digital image titles include: The Australian, The Australian Financial Review, The Daily Telegraph, The Times (London), The Guardian, and the New York Post
Access Australia includes content from over 500 of the most popular Australian daily, weekly and Sunday newspapers, as well as hard-to-find community, regional and rural titles.
Resource Subject
Region/Culture
The Library’s eresources include databases and websites that give access to a range of materials such as journals, magazines, newspapers, ebooks, audiobooks, dictionaries, multilingual material and tutorials for learning a language, online films, images.
To find a database or website, browse the A-Z list, search by title or description, or filter the list by subject.
New South Wales residents with a Library card or a registered NSW public library card can access these resources from anywhere, anytime.
Access the Library's collection of ebooks which are available for loan. The collection includes over 7000 titles covering fiction and non-fiction...
Gale Research Complete is a unified platform for primary and secondary sources including over 28,000 journals, 2,000 ebooks, 300 primary source...
Global News from Newsbank provides access to almost 7,000 titles including over 200 titles as digital images from Australia and overseas.
A searchable online collection of more than 260 volumes published in various history series by Cambridge University Press since 1960.
To assist readers with their research, we have grouped resources by subject.
The Library has recently subscribed to the resources below. If indicated, some resources are available for Readers to trial. Before we subscribe to a new eresource, we often conduct a trial and evaluate the eresource to ensure that it meets the needs of the people of New South Wales.
The resource has digitised around 250,000 pages of content from over 70 countries covering politics, unions, issues, and views.
This publication for teachers began with a focus on advocacy of educational reforms.
Includes publications of CMS medical mission auxiliaries, the work among women in Asia and the Middle East, newsletters from native churches, stude
The indyreads e-content platform provides free access to ebooks and eaudio via a browser or Android & Apple Apps.
This resource contains transcripts and indexes of original records and published biographies of deceased individuals who arrived, or were born in,
A showcase of outstanding scientific research reports undertaken by NSW students of HSC Science Extension.
Over 100 years of this major UK national newspaper can be viewed in full digital facsimile form, with copious advertisements, news stories and imag
A complete library of legal principles from Thomson, The Laws of Australia covers over 320 topics, across 36 broad subject areas, and every Austral
A yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production, published since 1948.
The National Library is one of several agencies within the Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio.
The Library’s role, as defined by the National Library Act 1960, is to ensure that documentary resources of national significance relating to Australia and the Australian people, as well as significant non-Australian library materials, are collected, preserved and made accessible either through the Library itself or through collaborative arrangements with other libraries and information providers.
By offering a strong national focus in all that we do, and cooperating with others who share our goals, we support learning, creative and intellectual endeavour, and contribute to the continuing vitality of Australia’s diverse culture and heritage.
A National Library card is your ticket to access millions of items from our collections, onsite or online, wherever you are.
It's easy to sign-up online, and it's free for all Australian residents.
