home - HSIE - Modern History - Year 12 - USA 1919-1941 - LibGuides at Saint Patrick's College, Campbelltown

Resource Key

Resource Key

When accessing content use the numbers below to guide you:

brief, basic information laid out in an easy-to-read format. May use informal language. (Includes most news articles)

provides additional background information and further reading. Introduces some subject-specific language.

lengthy, detailed information. Frequently uses technical/subject-specific language. (Includes most analytical articles)

Reference Shelf

Referencing Essays in Modern History

To Reference (footnote), please use this LINK as guidance.

Click HERE for further information.

Task Description

Complete the following essay:

How significant was racism in creating social tensions in US society (1919-1941)?

Existing Research Guide of interest

There is an extensive existing research guide which you will find helpful. Click HERE to access.

History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
History Reference Center features cover-to-cover full text for historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. The database also includes full text for leading history periodicals, historical documents, and biographies of historical figures, as well as historical photos and maps and historical film and video.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
A large volume of high-quality, unlimited access e-books from top publishers.

It includes a selection of classic literary works, important historical documents and general reference materials.
Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
Discover encyclopedia articles, journals and periodicals, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that are curriculum-aligned and support student research and classroom teaching.