home - HSIE - Modern History - Year 12 - Japan's defeat in World War II - LibGuides at Saint Patrick's College, Campbelltown

Resource Key

Resource Key

When accessing content use the numbers below to guide you:

brief, basic information laid out in an easy-to-read format. May use informal language. (Includes most news articles)

provides additional background information and further reading. Introduces some subject-specific language.

lengthy, detailed information. Frequently uses technical/subject-specific language. (Includes most analytical articles)

Videos

Japanese Perspective on World War II

Library Referencing and Helpdesk

Books in the library

This list is not exhaustive. Please see the assessment shelves or search the library catalogue for more resources.

A Concise History of Japan by Brett L. Walker
Call Number: J 952 WAL
ISBN: 9780521178723
Publication Date: 2015.

Analysing 20th Century History, Units 1 and 2 by Richard Malone
Call Number: HIST MAL
ISBN: 9781107543485
Publication Date: 2015.

The second World War. by Antony Beevor.
Call Number: M.HIS WWII BEE
ISBN: 9780297844976
Publication Date: 2012.

Websites

Articles

Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window Discover encyclopedia articles, journals and periodicals, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that are curriculum-aligned and support student research and classroom teaching.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window History Reference Center features cover-to-cover full text for historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. The database also includes full text for leading history periodicals, historical documents, and biographies of historical figures, as well as historical photos and maps and historical film and video.
Australia/New Zealand Points of View This link opens in a new window This resource presents diverse perspectives on important issues and events. The information is a balanced perspective to better understand controversial issues and craft persuasive arguments – in speech and in writing.

Podcasts