home - HSIE - Modern History - Year 11 - Historical Investigation - LibGuides at Saint Patrick's College, Campbelltown

Resource Key

Resource Key

When accessing content use the numbers below to guide you:

brief, basic information laid out in an easy-to-read format. May use informal language. (Includes most news articles)

provides additional background information and further reading. Introduces some subject-specific language.

lengthy, detailed information. Frequently uses technical/subject-specific language. (Includes most analytical articles)

Databases

Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window History Reference Center features cover-to-cover full text for historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. The database also includes full text for leading history periodicals, historical documents, and biographies of historical figures, as well as historical photos and maps and historical film and video.
Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window Discover encyclopedia articles, journals and periodicals, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that are curriculum-aligned and support student research and classroom teaching.

Reference Shelf

Writing a Historical Investigation.

What is a Historical Investigation and how do I write one?

How to Get a Band 6 in Your Modern History Historical Investigation

Global History

Global History

Books in the library

Books in the library

This list of books is not exhaustive. Please check the assessment shelves and the library catalogue for further material. There are also eBooks within the library catalogue.