home - HSIE - Modern History - Yr 12 - Conflict in the Pacific - LibGuides at Saint Patrick's College, Campbelltown

Key

Resource Key

When accessing content use the numbers below to guide you:

brief, basic information laid out in an easy-to-read format. May use informal language. (Includes most news articles)

provides additional background information and further reading. Introduces some subject-specific language.

lengthy, detailed information. Frequently uses technical/subject-specific language. (Includes most analytical articles)

DATABASES

History Reference Center This link opens in a new window History Reference Center features cover-to-cover full text for historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. The database also includes full text for leading history periodicals, historical documents, and biographies of historical figures, as well as historical photos and maps and historical film and video.
Australia and New Zealand Reference Centre Plus This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window Discover encyclopedia articles, journals and periodicals, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that are curriculum-aligned and support student research and classroom teaching.

Hong Kong during Japanese occupation

How Japanese WWII troops turned a community center into "house of hell"

Surviving Thailand's infamous 'Death Railway': Arumugam Kandasamy

Reference Shelf

Podcast

Podcast - World War II Conflict in the Pacific
Duration: 7 mins 10 seconds

Books in the library

HTA Modern History study guide. by Paul Kiem [and 3 others].
Call Number: HSC HSIE MOD HTA
Publication Date: 2019
Twentieth century history: 1900-1945. by Bidgood, A.
Call Number: HIST BID
Publication Date: 2006
NewsNewsNews: momentous events and daily life as reported in the Australian press. by James Young (editor).
Call Number: HIST AUST NEW
ISBN: 9781875999569
Publication Date: 2002

References

References

Bolt, Andrew. (ed.). 1995. Our Home Front, 1939-45. Melbourne, Vic: Wilkinson Books.
Pacific Front Untold. (n.d.). Hong Kong during Japanese occupation - three years eight months of struggle endured by civilians [Video]. YouTube. https://youtu.be/qAaMI_iuZ5k
R.AGE. (n.d.). How Japanese WWII troops turned a community center into "house of hell": The last survivors [Video]. YouTube. https://youtu.be/6j7cqKhXbWY
R.AGE. (n.d.). Surviving Thailand's infamous 'Death Railway': Arumugam Kandasamy [Video]. YouTube. https://youtu.be/WmHS4Bz9MaU
Stevens, M. (Host). (2016). World War Two - module 6 - conflict in the Pacific [Audio podcast]. In World War II module narratives. Spreaker. https://www.spreaker.com/user/5613492/world-war-two-module-6-conflict-in-the-p

HSIE - Modern History - Yr 12 - Conflict in the Pacific: home

Key