Research Databases - College & Online - HSIE - Legal Studies Year 12 - Crime - LibGuides at Saint Patrick's College, Campbelltown

College Library Research databases

Find the College Research Databases on the Library website:

Trove

Trove is the National Library of Australia's online library database.

Filter your Trove search by entering your keywords, and then choosing a source type (newspaper, website, etc) from the search dropdown menu:

State Library of NSW - Legal Studies 2022

The State Library of NSW has featured content and online information and resources for HSC Legal Studies students.

JSTOR database

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Australia & New Zealand Reference Centre database

Australia and New Zealand Reference Centre Plus This link opens in a new window
This resource provides the largest collection of full text from leading regional and international newspapers and periodicals, full-text reference books, tens of thousands of full-text biographies, and a collection of images containing more than one million photos, maps, and flags.

Research Database Filters

You can change the filters / parameters in research databases to search for specific information sources within a certain date range. Once you enter your keyword search, the filter options are usually on the left hand side.

Eg: In the example below from the Australian and New Zealand Research Centre database, the filter has been changed to include only Newspaper articles (domestic and international) published in 2021:

References

ABC News (Australia). (n.d.). ABC News. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/c/NewsOnABC/search
ABC News. (2021). National top stories. https://www.abc.net.au/news/
BBC. (2021). News. https://www.bbc.com/news
Guardian News. (2021). Videos [YouTube]. https://www.youtube.com/c/guardianwires/videos
The Guardian. (2021). Police and courts. https://www.theguardian.com.au/police-and-courts
The National Academic Press. ( n.d.). The role of science in criminal investigation [Image]. https://notes.nap.edu/2018/08/30/role-science-criminal-investigation/

HSIE - Legal Studies Year 12 - Crime: Research Databases - College & Online

cover