home - HSIE - Geography - Year 11 - Stage 6 preliminary Geography - LibGuides at Saint Patrick's College, Campbelltown

Databases

Databases

Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Australia and New Zealand Reference Centre Plus This link opens in a new window This resource provides the largest collection of full text from leading regional and international newspapers and periodicals, full-text reference books, tens of thousands of full-text biographies, and a collection of images containing more than one million photos, maps, and flags.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Definitions

Definitions

Issues in Society

Issues in Society

Issues in Society titles are topical, cross-curricular resources which are used extensively in Australian secondary schools, TAFE colleges, universities and public libraries.

Each book in the Issues in Society series targets a specific social issue and comprises a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, statistics and commentary from trusted sources. Many titles cover a range of opinions on controversial topics, providing the perfect platform to provoke debate, stimulate critical analysis and encourage further research.

In particular, check out the Environmental and Global Issues

These titles are also available in print in the College Library.