When accessing content use the numbers below to guide you:
brief, basic information laid out in an easy-to-read format. May use informal language. (Includes most news articles)
provides additional background information and further reading. Introduces some subject-specific language.
lengthy, detailed information. Frequently uses technical/subject-specific language. (Includes most analytical articles)
Reference Shelf
Need help?
Remember Library Staff are available to assist with academic article searches and selection, and to review your references prior to assessment submission. Just submit a Library Helpdesk ticket and a member of the Library staff will be in touch.
Click HERE for the complete APA 7th Edition Reference Guide.
Click HERE for a printable PDF quick guide of the APA 7th Edition Reference Guide (copies are also available in the Library).
The Australia / New Zealand Reference Centre provides the largest collection of full text from leading regional and international newspapers and periodicals, full-text reference books, tens of thousands of full-text biographies, and a collection of images containing more than one million photos, maps, and flags.
Curated by professional editors, The Conversation offers informed commentary and debate on the issues affecting our world.
There are a number of websites you can use to source images which are available for use privately and commercially for free, such as the following:
Pixabay
✓ Free for commercial use ✓ No attribution required ✓ High quality images.
Free images
Free, high quality stock images ✓ Free for personal use ✓ Free for commercial use
The following websites allow you to search for images licensed under the Creative Commons license. For more information about the Creative Commons visit https://creativecommons.org/
Search engine for Creative Commons content on websites including Google and Flickr.
MorgueFile features over 200,000 images which can be used commercially without attribution.
Image Credits
Aleksic, I. (2019). From the exhibition "The Nineties: A Glossary of Migrations" [Photograph]. Unsplash. https://unsplash.com/photos/PDRFeeDniCk
Watson, R. (2020). COVID-19 Nurses & Therapists at Manchester Memorial Hospital [Photograph]. Unsplash. https://unsplash.com/photos/TercK6ss7F4
White, L. (2019). [Train stopped at station] [Photograph]. Unsplash. https://unsplash.com/photos/DLlrz8z5jVc
